Summer is upon us once again and our favorite stars are providing the soundtrack. Grab the beach gear, some drinks and load up your playlist with these hot new tunes.

July 15 

Lizzo – Special

Special, Lizzo’s fourth studio album, will feature her latest single About Damn Time. She recently announced her tour The Special Tour  with special guest Latto, which will kick off at the FLA Live Arena in Sunrise, Fla., on Sept. 23.

ITZY – Checkmate

Checkmate is Itzy’s first release since their album Crazy in Love back in September. The K-pop girl group will kick off its first world tour Checkmate in August and will perform in cities in the United States starting in October.

Interpol – The Other Side of Make-Believe

The Other Side of Make-Believe is Interpol’s seventh studio album. The Post-Punk band is going on tour starting in late August and released a single from the album Toni back in April.

July 22

Jack White – Entering Heaven Alive

Entering Heaven Alive is Jack White’s second studio album this year. Fear of the Dawn, which was released in April, has a rock sound. Entering Heaven Alive, out late July, will be a folk music record. The singer/actor, formerly of The White Stripes, The Raconteurs and The Dead Weather, released a single off the album If I Die Tomorrow on June 8. He is currently on tour and will perform in Miami and Orlando in late September.

She & Him – Melt Away: A Tribute to Brian Wilson

Perhaps the perfect summertime release, She & Him’s new Brian Wilson tribute album will feature the Beach Boy himself on their version of the song Do It Again. Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, the She and the Him of She & Him, released the single Til I Die off the album on June 29, Wouldn’t It Be Nice on June 1 and released Darlin’ in mid-May. They are going on tour in September.

July 29

Beyonce — Renaissance

Bey released the first single Break My Soul off her highly anticipated seventh studio album Renaissance on June 21. Her previous album, Lemonade, was released in 2016. She has released several singles since, including Be Alive from the film King Richard in November 2021 and Black Parade in honor of Juneteenth in 2020. 

King Princess – Hold On Baby

Hold on Baby is King Princess’s second studio album after her debut Cheap Queen in 2019. She released the singles Too Bad and Cursed from Hold On Baby in early June and For My Friends in March. She is currently on tour and will perform in St. Pete this October.

Hayley Kiyoko – Panorama

Hayley Kiyoko released For the Girls, her first single off Panorama, on May 20 and single Deep in the Woods on June 24. Her debut album Expectations was released in 2018. She is kicking off her next tour, with special guest Lauv, in August.

August 12

Danger Mouse & Black Thought – Cheat Codes

The Roots’ Black Thought has teamed up with Danger Mouse for his latest project. Cheat Codes, which features performances from Run the Jewels, A$AP Rocky, Kaewon and more. Their first single Gold Teeth came out on May 11 and the single Because, featuring Joey Bada$$, Russ and Dylan Cartridge, was released on June 7.

August 19

Demi Lovato– Holy Fvck

Demi Lovato has been posting snippets from their latest album Holy Fvck since April, including a song called My Happy Ending. This is Lovato’s eighth studio album. Their previous album Dancing with the Devil… the Art of Starting Over came out in April 2021. The Holy Fvck tour, with special guests Dead Sara and Royal & the Serpent, will kick off in August, and includes stops in Hollywood and Tampa.

Madonna– Madonna: Finally Enough Love: 50 Number Ones 

In May, Madonna became the first and only recording artist to have 50 number one hits on any single Billboard chart after she topped the Dance Club Songs chart for the 50th time  She is celebrating the milestone by releasing two albums of her Dance hits – Finally Enough Love: 50 Number Ones, out on Aug. 19, and a 16-track shorter version called Finally Enough Love, out now.

Panic! at the Disco – Viva Las Vengeance

Viva Las Vengeance is Panic at the Disco/Brendon Urie’s first album since 2018’s Pray for the Wicked. The album was recorded with a tape machine. The lead single, also called Viva Las Vengeance, was released on June 1.  The band will kick off a tour in September with special guests Marina and Jake Wesley Rogers with Beach Bunny, with stops in Sunrise and Tampa.

August 26

Blondie– Blondie: Against the Odds: 1974 – 1982

This new Blondie Box Set Blondie: Against the Odds: 1974 – 1982 features remastered versions of their first six studio albums, 36 demos and the band’s first recording session. This is the band’s first ever box set.  

Muse– Will of the People

Muse released the title track of their new album Will of the People on June 1. This is the band’s ninth studio album after 2018’s Simulation Theory and they are kicking off a tour in October.